Server Online
Server Online

FileCloud Desktop for Windows Settings

To change your settings in FileCloud Desktop, click the Settings tab at the bottom of the dashboard.

FCDSettings1.png


FCDWinSettings2.png


Setting

Description


Pause Sync

Click and choose an interval option to pause syncing. Available intervals are 2, 8, and 24 hours, and indefinitely. This is useful if you need to conserve bandwidth temporarily but resume syncing later.

When clicked, the button appears as Sync paused, and the option Resume sync becomes available.

Note: The Pause Sync button appears on every tab in FileCloud Desktop, and sync can be paused and resumed from any tab.


Mute all notifications

When enabled, all notifications sent from FileCloud Desktop are turned off.

Default is disabled.


Lock automatically on edit

When enabled, files opened for edit through FileCloud Desktop are locked, and other users cannot edit them. When the files are closed they are unlocked again.

Default is enabled.


Trust FileCloud for Office/
FileCloud for Office integration

FileCloud for Office is an add-in that allows users to:

  • Automatically lock Office files when they open them

  • Share Office files while working with them in FileCloud clients

When you initially install FileCloud Desktop, the Trust FileCloud for Office button appears. Click it to use FileCloud for Office.
After you click the button, it disappears, and the FileCloud for Office integration setting is enabled, which means FileCloud for Office is active. 
When FileCloud for Office is disabled, FileCloud Desktop does not integrate with FileCloud for Office.

Default is disabled (FileCloud for Office is available and appears in FileCloud Desktop).


Run at system startup

When enabled, begin running FileCloud Desktop when the system starts.

Default is disabled.


App language

User interface language. Change to any of the language options.

Default is English.


Sync frequency (minutes) 

Interval between automatic sync events for Network Folders. Choose any interval in the drop-down list.

Default is 10 minutes.